Category A and B Fellowships – Københavns Universitet

FONASO > Fellowships

Category A and B Fellowships

Two different Erasmus Mundus Doctorate fellowships are available:

Category A fellowships can be awarded to doctoral candidates from all countries other than the 28 EU member states, the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Norway, Lichtenstein, Switzerland), the Western Balkan countries (Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia), and Turkey. Furthermore, the doctoral candidate must not be resident nor have carried out her/his main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries.

Category B fellowships can be awarded to any doctorate candidate who do not fulfil the Category A criteria defined above.

Please note:

  • You can only apply to maximum three Erasmus Mundus Programmes
  • Third-Country doctoral candidates, who have previously received an Erasmus Mundus masters scholarship, can be awarded a Category A fellowship 
  • Doctoral candidates benefiting for an EMJD fellowship cannot benefit from other Community grants while carrying out their Erasmus Mundus doctoral activities
  • For Category B fellowship holders, the FONASO universities in the mobility track must not be located in the country in which the doctoral candidate has obtained his/her last university degree